Last Minute – One-Liner Wednesday

cookies

“I need cookies tomorrow for a Christmas party at school. About 40. Maybe 50,” my son happily announced at 10pm as he went to bed.

“Tomorrow?? You couldn’t have told me this at 3 when you got home? What happens if you don’t bring them?”

“Then I can’t go.”

Sigh. No pressure.


 

This post is for One-Liner Wednesday, hosted by LindaGHill.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Last Minute – One-Liner Wednesday

  1. aviets says:

    Ugh. And then you wonder, “Is this the time when we have a lesson in natural consequences, or I do I want to be Supermom again?” Always hard to decide!

    Like

  2. mommyx4boys says:

    My son does this all the time with projects, you know the kind where you have to go out and buy 30 dollars worth of supplies, drives me crazy! And now I want chocolate chip cookies!

    Like

  3. Chips Ahoy to the rescue! Boys, eh? I’m positive I never did that to my mom!

    Like

  4. joey says:

    All too familiar.

    Like

    • mewhoami says:

      Uh oh, you have had this issue too, eh? Kids will be kids, I suppose.

      Liked by 1 person

      • joey says:

        Not so much now. (I thank technology. The teachers my kids have had use it endlessly to update and alert! It’s annoying, but better than those last minute projects!)
        I can remember my son coming home one night, saying he needed a shoebox, sand, rocks, leaves — to make a sediment display. It was February in Indiana.:(
        I also remember my eldest daughter brushing her teeth one night, telling me she had a project due Monday, and needed some posterboard. I said, “Tomorrow is Monday.” She said, “Ooops.” So yeah, I totally relate.

        Like

  5. Oh! He is SO every child! 🙂

    Like

  6. Prajakta says:

    Ha ha!! No pressure at all 😀

    Like

  7. amommasview says:

    That’s what you call a challenge!

    Like

  8. I’m so glad you came through – and store bought is totally acceptable in that situation!! 🙂

    Like

  9. LindaGHill says:

    Kids: they’re all the same. 🙄

    Like

Please share your thoughts