Strength – One-Liner Wednesday

strength2
“To share your weakness is to make yourself vulnerable; to make yourself vulnerable is to show your strength.”
~ Criss Jami

Our experiences can only help others if we have the strength to share them.


This post is a part of LindaGhill’s One-Liner Wednesday.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Strength – One-Liner Wednesday

  1. Even just a few years ago I don’t know that I would have understood this. But I totally get it now. Owning vulnerability and just putting it out there IS empowering!

    Like

  2. Love it. Makes perfect sense to me 😉

    Like

  3. mojoshawn says:

    What a great quote. I never heard it before. It reminds me of one of my favorites. “Our strength grows out of our weaknesses.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

    Like

  4. April says:

    I smiled while reading this. 😀

    Like

Please share your thoughts