One Change

traveling

What is one thing that you could today that would have a negative impact on your life? The options are limitless, right? The solution however, is simple. Don’t do it.

Now, what is one thing that you could do starting today, that would improve your life? Got your answer? The question then is, will you do it? Better yet, why haven’t you done it already?

Throughout our lives, we have thoughts such as:

I’d be a better parent if I would _____.

My spouse would be so happy if I _____.

I could get a promotion at work if I just did _____.

My children could be more successful, if I helped them with _____.

To lose weight all I have to do is _____.

To be more educated I should _____.

To better provide for my family I need to _____.

There are so many ways to improve our life and the lives of those around us. We know what to do. So why don’t we do it?

I’ll do it tomorrow…

Have you noticed yet, that tomorrow is always one day ahead of us? We’ll never catch up to it. Yesterday’s tomorrow is today. So what are you waiting for?

Procrastination is like traveling in a car with no wheels. You’re not going to get anywhere and neither will the people traveling with you.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One Change

  1. April says:

    Ha! That one thing? I’ll think about it tomorrow. 😀

    Like

  2. Great points. You aye so right. The only thing really stopping us from doing anything is ourselves

    Like

  3. suzjones says:

    Very true. 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts

